International residency exhibition opening

From 12 to 19 July, the Rothko Museum will receive eight artists from Czechia, Poland, Lithuania and Latvia in a group residency funded by the EU as part of an international project “European Culture: All Different – All Equal”.

During the residency, the artists will get an immersive experience of the city of Daugavpils, meet local artists and artisans and create locally-inspired artworks for a group exhibition.

The exhibition will be opened at 4 p.m. on 18 July at the Rothko Museum’s conference hall. Later in August, the artworks will be reproduced and displayed in a free-access mode out of doors in the Daugavpils Fortress.

Admission is free of charge.

In July, the Rothko Museum will host a residency for eight local and international artists